You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
IMPORTANT UPDATE: A new version of Shift is here! It's faster, lighter, and offers a better browsing experience. Click here to learn more.
announcement close button

Showing articles from destroy tag

Destroying your password Vault (v7 legacy)

Destroying your password Vault in Shift removes your passwords saved in your list and also removes your encrypted password data from Shift's servers. Destroying your Vault effectively wipes all your password data and will be as if you're starting new! It goes without saying that **destroying your password Vault is a p…

What do if you're unexpectedly being prompted to enter your vault password (v7 legacy)

If you're unexpectedly promoted to enter your Vault Password [**(wondering what A Vault Password even is? Read here).**][1] out of the blue and are wondering why you've come to the right place for answers! 💡 Below are a few cases of when and why you might be prompted to enter your Vault Password: 1. There's been a …

scroll to top icon