You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Join us for a live webinar on how to get the most out of using Shift! Tuesdays at 9:30 AM (PT) and Thursdays at 1:30 PM (PT)
announcement close button

Showing articles from workspaces tag

Who can see my Apps in a shared Workspace?

Workspaces are the hub of collaboration, but you may be curious who can see the apps that you have added to your Workspace. 👀 **All Apps in your Workspace are visible to collaborators you have shared your Workspace with. ** Onboarding a new employee? With Workspaces, you can conveniently share all of your teams' go-…

Shift 5.0.84- Released 2020-09-01

Shift 5.0.84** **is now available in the Shift Stable channel. Happy September! We are starting the month off with a new and exciting Stable release. [Check for updates][1] to get the latest version of Shift. ## Updates * Shift Workspaces now have a home button to conveniently navigate back to your home page. #…

Shift 5.0.85 - Released 2020-09-10

Shift 5.0.85 is now on the Stable channel with some exciting features and bug fixes! # Updates Workspaces will now display "Did you know" tips to show useful ways to make the most of Workspaces in Shift. ![][1] # Bug Fixes **Resolved:** Adding and removing email accounts resets your custom account ordering in the…

Who can see my Bookmarks in a shared Workspace?

Bookmarks are a vital tool that can be used in your Workspaces in Shift. **When you add a bookmark to Shift, it becomes available to anyone with access to that Workspace. ** > _To learn more about how to add a Bookmark to your Workspace please click [here.][1] _ ![][2] Use Bookmarks to keep important team document…

Who can see my Tabs in a shared Workspace?

Workspaces can be shared with anyone you choose to allow easy and simple collaboration amongst teams. 🤗 Unlike Bookmarks, Tabs in Workspaces are not automatically shared with your teammates. However, you do have the option of sharing your tabs with collaborators of your Workspace by generating a "Share Link" and sele…

Leaving a Workspace

If you are finished using a Workspace, you can 'leave' the Workspace and it will no longer show up in your Shift sidebar. Leaving a Workspace means that the Workspace is still in use by other collaborators who share the Workspace with you, but it no longer shows up in your Shift account. > If you are the Admin of a …

Shift 5.0.77- Released 2020-07-27

Shift 5.0.77 is now available in the Shift Stable channel! [Check for updates][1] to get the latest version of Shift. ## Bug Fixes **Resolved: **Unable to bookmark media links in workspaces. For example, any web page that is a .mp4 or .gif can no be bookmarked in Workspaces. **Resolved: **Update Shift's Chrome ve…

Shift 5.0.81 - Released 2020-08-19

**Shift ****5.0.81** is now available in the Shift Stable channel. [Check for updates][1] to get the latest version of Shift. We have some exciting bug fixes to share with you! ## Updates * The ability to drag-n-drop bookmarks into folders in your Workspaces is now available! * You can now reset your Applicat…

Hiding a Workspace

If you want to keep a Workspace available to you but remove it from your sidebar, you can 'hide' the Workspace. Hiding a Workspace means that the Workspace is still in use by you and other collaborators who share the Workspace with you, and you can bring it back to your sidebar any time you want to start using it aga…

Deleting a Workspace

If you are the Admin of a Workspace and are finished using a Workspace, you can delete it. > **Only the Admin can delete the Workspace. Collaborators with View or Edit access to the Workspace cannot delete the Workspace.** **When you delete a Workspace, it is deleted for any and all collaborators. ** This means if …

scroll to top icon