The pop-up window you're seeing is permission handling within Shift. For example, when you click a link that requires access to your webcam or would normally launch an external application, a permission window will pop prompting you to allow or block it.
What to do if you clicked "Block" or exited out of the pop-up
If you accidentally clicked "Block" or exited out of the pop-up, you'll just need to fully close and reload Shift for the permission window to pop again. To hard refresh Shift please follow the instructions below dependent on your operating system:
Mac: Cmd + Shift + R
Windows/Linux: Ctrl + Shift + R
Browse other frequently asked questions here.
Get in touch with our support team here.