You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Workspaces 🌟 > Who can see my Tabs in a shared Workspace?
Who can see my Tabs in a shared Workspace? print icon

Workspaces can be shared with anyone you choose to allow easy and simple collaboration amongst teams. 🤗 

 

Unlike Bookmarks, Tabs in Workspaces are not automatically shared with your teammates. However, you do have the option of sharing your tabs with collaborators of your Workspace by generating a "Share Link" and selecting which open Tabs you want to share with them. 

 

Your teammates can accept the share through email to gain access to your shared Tabs and have them populated in your shared Workspace. 

For example, if you currently have a Tryshift.com tab open in your shared Workspace, whoever has access to said Workspace will not be able to see this Tab. The only ways they are able to see the tab is if you have added it as a Bookmark, or generated a Share Link that includes Tryshift.com as a shared tab. 

To add a new Web Tab

1. Click on the "+" icon in the top bar of your Workspace - next to your Apps - to create a new tab. 

2. Type in the URL of the website or document that you want to include in your Workspace. 

3. You can add tabs that you want to share with your collaborators or keep to yourself (see below).

To share Web Tabs by Email 

1. Click on the blue Share button in the top right of your Workspace

2. Select "Share by Email"

3. Enter the email of the collaborator 

4. Navigate to "Share Tabs" and check the tabs you want to share

5. Generate your unique link and share it with whomever you choose! 👥

Choose which tabs you want to share. If you want to keep certain tabs to yourself, be sure to uncheck those tabs before sharing them. 

 

To share Web Tabs by Link

1. Click on the blue Share button in the top right of your Workspace

2. Select "Share by Link"

3. Navigate to "Share Tabs" and check the tabs you want to share

4. Share! Generate your link or send your sharing email and start using your Workspace with others. 

Tip: Choose what kind of sharing access you want to give your collaborators. To read more about what View, Edit, and Admin mean in Workspaces please click here. 

 

To learn more about adding Bookmarks and focused Web Tabs to a Workspace please click here. 

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon