You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
announcement close button
Home > FAQ ❓ > How to Clear your History on Shift
How to Clear your History on Shift

We take privacy and security seriously at Shift. In fact, it is our number one priority. 

 

Most of your data is stored locally on your computer, this includes your browser history, cache, logs, session storage, cookies, etc. 

 

The small amount of information we send from the client to our servers is hosted using AWS (Amazon Web Services) Cloud Servers in the western United States.

We don't have access to anything in your accounts on our servers nor could we access those accounts.

To read more about where your data is hosted please click here. 

How to clear all of the contents inside of Shift (history, cache, cookies, etc.) 

  1. Open your 'Options' tray (three-dots in the left-hand corner of Shift) 
  2. Go to 'Settings'
  3. Click on 'General'
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page to find 'Reset App Data' tab. Click on it.
  5. Open Shift. Log in with your primary account. Add accounts/apps and extensions.

 

For more information on Shift's privacy policy please click here. 

 

If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding your privacy while using Shift please reach out to our customer success team directly here

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon