If you are the Admin of a Workspace and are finished using a Workspace, you can delete it.
Only the Admin can delete the Workspace. Collaborators with View or Edit access to the Workspace cannot delete the Workspace.
When you delete a Workspace, it is deleted for any and all collaborators.
This means if you have shared that Workspace with others, deleting it makes it no longer be available to anyone who it has been shared with.
If you would prefer to leave the Workspace active for others, you can instead “leave” the Workspace. This will remove the Workspace from your Shift sidebar without fully deleting the Workspace for all collaborators.
Deleting a Workspace
- Open Shift and locate the Workspace you wish to delete in your Shift sidebar.
- Right-click on the Workspace you wish to delete and a drop-down menu will appear.
- Choose “Delete” from the drop-down menu.
- Your Workspace has now been deleted.
Have more questions about Shift Workspaces? Check out more articles here or reach out to our customer support team.