If you are finished using a Workspace, you can 'leave' the Workspace and it will no longer show up in your Shift sidebar.
Leaving a Workspace means that the Workspace is still in use by other collaborators who share the Workspace with you, but it no longer shows up in your Shift account.
If you are the Admin of a Workspace, make sure to designate someone else as the Workspace admin prior to leaving the Workspace.
Leaving a Workspace
To leave a Workspace, follow these steps:
- Open Shift and find the Workspace you want to leave in your Shift sidebar.
- Right-click on the Workspace to reveal a drop-down menu.
- Select “Leave” from the drop-down menu.
- Once you have left the Workspace, it will no longer show up in your Shift account.
If you would like to add that Workspace back to your Shift account again, later on, you can do that by reaching out to someone who has that Workspace in their Shift account.
They can share the Workspace with you again by either email or link by clicking on the blue share button in the top right corner of the Workspace.
Re-join the Workspace to add it to Shift again.
Have more questions about Shift Workspaces? Check out more articles here or reach out to our customer support team.