You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Workspaces 🌟 > Permissions in Workspaces
Permissions in Workspaces print icon

Workspaces can be used as a collaboration tool in Shift. Anyone can create a Workspace or multiple Workspaces in Shift. After you create a Workspace, you can add collaborators by sharing the Workspace with other Shift users. When you share a Workspace, you can set different permission levels among your collaborators. There are three permission levels for Workspaces:

 

  1. View
  2. Edit
  3. Admin (you are automatically the Admin if you created the Workspace)

Below outlines the differences among each!

 

Action View Edit Admin
Hide a Workspace

Leave a Workspace

Share with Workspace with others*

Add and delete apps in the Workspace

Change the home pages of the apps in the Workspace

Add and delete bookmarks in the Workspace

Change permissions of existing collaborators**

Change the Workspace name

Change the Workspace colour

Change the Workspace description

Change the Workspace icon

Delete the Workspace

 

  • *When collaborators share the Workspace with others, the highest permission they can give is the same permission they have
  • **When collaborators edit the permissions of existing collaborators, they can only edit collaborators who have the same permission or lower than they have

What's next?

Learn how to share a Workspace here.

 

Learn how to edit a Workspace here.

 

Need help?

Get in touch with our support team here.

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon