You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Workspaces > About permissions in Workspaces
About permissions in Workspaces
print icon

Workspaces can be used as a collaboration tool in Shift. Anyone can create a Workspace or multiple Workspaces in Shift. After you create a Workspace, you can add collaborators by sharing the Workspace with other Shift users. When you share a Workspace, you can set different permission levels among your collaborators. There are three permission levels for Workspaces:

 

  1. View
  2. Edit
  3. Admin (you are automatically the Admin if you created the Workspace)

Below outlines the differences among each!

 

Action View Edit Admin
Hide a Workspace

Leave a Workspace

Share with Workspace with others*

Add and delete apps in the Workspace

Change the home pages of the apps in the Workspace

Add and delete bookmarks in the Workspace

Change permissions of existing collaborators**

Change the Workspace name

Change the Workspace colour

Change the Workspace description

Change the Workspace icon

Delete the Workspace

 

  • *When collaborators share the Workspace with others, the highest permission they can give is the same permission they have
  • **When collaborators edit the permissions of existing collaborators, they can only edit collaborators who have the same permission or lower than they have

What's next?

Learn more about Workspaces here.

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon