You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
announcement close button
Home > FAQ ❓ > How to turn off Auto-launch
How to turn off Auto-launch

We’ve made it easy to start using Shift right from the moment you turn on your computer with the auto-launch feature. Every Shift comes standard with this feature automatically enabled.

 

What is Auto-launch

Auto-launch is a setting that prompts Shift to open automatically after you restart your computer so that you can start the workday off on the right foot.

 

How to turn Auto-launch on/off

 

If you would prefer to disable the Auto-Launch feature, please do the following:

  1. Go to 'Options' (the three dots in the bottom left corner)
  2. Go to ‘Settings' (the wrench icon)
  3. Go to ‘General’
  4. Click on ‘Functionality’
  5. Locate the 'Auto-launch' setting and disable it

 

In the off chance that this doesn’t do the trick, try resetting your application data:

 

  1. Go to 'Options' (the three dots in the bottom left corner)
  2. Go to ‘Settings’ (the wrench icon)
  3. Go to the ‘General’ tab
  4. Click on 'Reset Application Data'
  5. Click on the 'Reset App Data' button
  6. You will be presented with an alert describing what is about to occur. Click 'Proceed'
  7. Shift will shut down and then restart immediately on its own
  8. You will be presented with a screen to add accounts
  9. At the bottom, you will see a link to login to your Primary Shift account - click on that link and log in.

 

If you find Shift still automatically launches, please reach out to our customer support team here with the details and we will gladly assist you.

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon